Twitter

Copyright © Hartford Gay Mens Chorus. All rights reserved.

Facebook

Vice President - Matthew Lemaster
mlemaster@hgmc.org


Development Chair - Alex Bowen
abowen@hgmc.org

Membership Services Chair - Jonathan Cuebas
​jcuebas@hgmc.org







Michael Winslow is currently the Choir Director at Connecticut River Academy at Goodwin College. Prior to coming to Connecticut, he was the Show Choir Director at Mt. Zion High School in central Illinois for 6 years. Michael is a graduate of The Hartt School in West Hartford, Connecticut where he was a member of the Chamber Singers directed by Richard Coffey. He also studied piano with Luiz DeMoura Castro. Michael attended Boston University for his graduate studies. During his 15 years of teaching, Michael’s choirs have been named First Place/Grand Champions in competitions numerous times. Some Included in these Championships are the FAME National Show Choir Series in Orlando, Los Angeles and New York. His students have received numerous solo awards. Michael is also a freelance arranger, soloist, and adjudicator.


Robert is currently the Education Programs Manager at Hartford Stage and holds a BA in Drama from Ithaca College. He has had extensive teaching experience in New York and Massachusetts. Before joining the Hartford Stage Education Department, Robert was a Teacher Assistant in Special Education program at Geneva Middle School in New York State. For over 25 years, he has served in the capacity of instructor and choreographer for numerous award-winning high school marching bands and color guard programs. Robert has been a national adjudicator representing Winter Guard International for a variety of programs that incorporate creativity, instruction and educational values. He served on the Board of Directors for the Connecticut Dance Alliance from 2008-2015. He is the recipient of the 2012 Barry Award for outstanding service and dedication to Hartford Stage.

Instagram

 City Arts on Pearl BOX 13 233 Pearl Street Hartford CT 06518 US

​​​Staff

Artistic Director - Michael Winslow











 mwinslow@hgmc.org

​​

Executive Director & Co-Founder - Robert Reader











     rreader@hgmc.org


Assistant Artistic Director & On That Note Ensemble Director - Justin Gazard










​​       jgazard@hgmc.org




Accompanist - Phil Demand​​


​Production Manager - Chris Shouldice




Chorus Council

President - Scott McEver 
smcever@hgmc.org

Administrative Services Chair - C.J. Conlogue
cconlogue@hgmc.org


Community Outreach Chair - ​Stuart Younse
​syounse@hgmc.org


G-Glef Chair - Stephen Shura
sshura@hgmc.org



Board of Directors

President - Stephanie A. Johnson

Treasurer - Kevin Laugherty

Secretary - Nora Duncan​

Robert Barefield